Board of Directors


MAVA 2015 Board of Directors

Back Row (L-R): Adam Faitek, Mary Capuzzi, Kate Bottiger, Tashia Weisenburger Pomroy, Patricia McCleese, Rut Kessel, Jennifer Halberg, Pamela Mills, Scott Stivers

Front Row (L-R): Judie Russell, Helen Kouba, Jess Swanson, Julie Huck, Danielle Brady, Becky Nahvi, Sue DeGolier, Travis Salisbury, Polly Roach, Amy Homstad

Not Pictured: Shelli Beck, Cheryl Skafte, Haley Nelson

To contact board members or for more information on board involvement, please contact the MAVA office

MAVA Staff

Krista Eichhorst
Services and Operations Manager
Krista Eichhorst is MAVA’s Services and Operations Manager. In this role she oversees office operations and communications, coordinates programming, and manages the AmeriCorps VISTA (Volunteers in Service to America) cohort. Prior to joining the association she managed a statewide leadership training program for community and technical college students and spent three years in the national service field, serving in the AmeriCorps VISTA program in Saint Paul and working in the community relations office for the Corporation for National and Community Service in Iowa.

Contact Krista:


Sara Wessling
Project Manager
Sara Wessling is MAVA’s Project Manager providing support for activities related to the Volunteer Generations Fund grant including the Service Enterprise Initiative. Prior to joining the MAVA staff in November 2014, Sara was an active MAVA member serving on the Strategic Directions Committee and also as a trainer for the Volunteer Impact Leadership Training Series. Previously Sara worked for Habitat for Humanity of Minnesota where she managed a statewide AmeriCorps VISTA program and provided training and technical assistance to build the capacity of Habitat for Humanity organizations across the state of Minnesota. She holds a Master’s Degree in Nonprofit Management from Hamline University.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software